To blog or not to blog? That is the question…I’ve been asking myself for a while. But what do I have to say (maybe nothing, but that’s never stopped me in a meeting or lunch break or just random stumblings-into with strangers)? What do I have to contribute to the already over-saturated world of blogging? Should it be personal or professional? Many questions spun around my head, none of which had a definite answer.

And then came the news of the sad demise of Steve Jobs. And the outpourings of thankful messages. And the quotes – this one in particular really struck a chord with me:

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” Steve Jobs

And, my goodness, isn’t he right? For whatever that means to every individual (and not everyone has to dream big), it’s a helluva mantra. So, I thought, “Instead of over-thinking everything (a trait I readily and constantly succumb to), just get on with it, the rest will follow.”

So this blog will be a complete mash-up of everything that inspires me in work and in life (photography, fashion, interiors, colours, great brands, illustrations, fonts, music, beautiful print, changing seasons, bike rides, cooking), general observations of life (gives me the liberty to have the occasional rant) and maybe sometimes a glimpse into my personal life. Maybe. I haven’t quite thought that route through yet.

Hope you enjoy it. Txx

