Photo by Guy Aroch

I don’t know how your head works… but from the moment my alarm goes off, to the moment my head hits the pillow again, my head is buzzing with things to do. Normally in 3 categories – ideas / things I could be doing NOW / and things I should be doing RIGHT NOW. On the outside (as many have commented over the years) I am so relaxed that I could almost be horizontal; on the inside I am an absolute jumble of mental craziness. But last night my physical could take no more of the mental – I was exhausted. So instead of declaring dramatically to anyone who would listen, “I don’t have time to lie luxuriating in a bath”, I did exactly that. It was just me, Smooth FM, a scented candle, bath pillow and tons of bubbles. It. Was. Bliss.

But what it really reminded me was that you’re quite often only as busy as you make yourself, and sometimes you just need to give yourself a break.
Txx

